article image

NASSPDA's 2015 Annual Meeting

NASSPDA's 2015 annual meeting will be held this year in conjunction with April Follies which is also hosting the 2015 North American Same-Sex Championships. All interested parties are invited to attend--you do not need to be member. We want to hear from all of you! The meeting will be held Sunday, April 26, 10:30-11:30 AM. Location information will be posted at under "Event Info". This is YOUR chance to tell YOUR organization what you'd like it to be doing for you. Come meet your NASSPDA Board members and help guide your community!

Read More

article image

Board Election 2015

Nominations & 2015 Election of NASSPDA's Board of Directors

It's that time of the year again--time for your vote!

Each Director of the NASSPDA Board serves a term of two years, and each year half of the Board members' terms expire. This year's candidates will be: Garret Gerritsen (California), Andrew Pueschel (Pennsylvania), Benjamin Soencksen (New York), Kathy Wildman (Illinois), and Barbara Zoloth (California). We are in the fortunate position of being able to expand our Board this year to 9 members! This election will fill 5 of those seats, so you will be invited to vote for no more than 5 candidates. The Election will take place in March 2015, and every active NASSPDA member will be sent an electronic link to the ballot. (People who have registered to vote via snail-mail will be sent a paper ballot.) Ballots will include statements by the candidates as well as their photos. Voting will close on March 21, 2015, and results will be announced by or before March 29, 2014 on NASSPDA's website..

Current Board members whose terms are not expiring this year are Eddie Alba (California), Lee Fox (Florida), Pat Hogan (British Columbia), and Michael Winward (Massachusetts).

If you have questions, please e-mail:

Read More


1 - 2 of 2
gallery image
10-Dance Event CD08
posted 01/04/09
gallery image
Annual Meeting 2009
posted 06/11/09